Webinar by Experts on Financial Inclusion and People with Disabilities Image Banner

Webinar by Experts on Financial Inclusion and People with Disabilities

You are here

Webinar by Experts on Financial Inclusion and People with Disabilities

March 11, 2019

ANCOR is sharing this announcement by the National Disability Institute because it is a useful resource for people with disabilities and our members who support them.

Event Information: Innovative Practices to Build Financial Inclusion for Persons with Disabilities

Event status:

Not started (Register)

Date and time:

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 3:00 pm 
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00) 
Change time zone

 

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 2:00 pm 
Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)

 

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 1:00 pm
Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)

 

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 12:00 pm
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)

Duration:

1 hour

Description:

Join National Disability Institute and Citi Community Development for a discussion
with municipalities that are implementing innovative strategies to build the
financial empowerment of persons with disabilities.
This webinar will highlight:
• How municipalities and community partners worked together to identify the needs of the
disability community and the strategies they took to meet those needs.
• Best practices and lessons learned from the implementation of their programs.
Presenters:
• City of New York, Office of Financial Empowerment
EmpoweredNYC, specialized one-on-one financial counseling for people with disabilities
• City of Chicago’s Treasurers Office
Developing a Financial Inclusion Advisory Council and the creation of a strategic plan
• City of Boston, Office of Financial Empowerment
Building an inclusive VITA program

Please note: Real time captioning will be provided for this webinar. For other accommodation requests, questions about the webinar, or the registration process, please contact us at info@ndi-inc.org.”